The Fast and The Furious Review

Fast & Furious 6 is currently in theatres. Up until now, I haven’t seen any of the Fast and Furious movies all the way through. So I decided to marathon them, and write a review after watching each one so that you can decide whether or not it’s worth seeing all of them. To begin at the beginning, The Fast and Furious is a great movie. Ok, we’re not talking The Godfather or anything, but this movie is great for what it is, and what it is is pure unapologetic awesomeness. This is one of the most fun movies I’ve seen in a long time. With this whole new generation of Chris Nolan-ey movies, I really miss the days of action movies being able to not take themselves too seriously. This movie is almost too cheesy for its own good, but at the same time the deeper level does exist. You can laugh at the clumsy dialogue and the over the top action that never actually seems to inflict the injuries you’d think it would, but by the end of the movie I think I actually found myself caring about the characters. This movie is simple, stupid, and corny, but it’s done well. This movie is classic, and if you haven’t seen it, I would highly recommend it. And they have it on Netflix, so you don’t even have to go to trouble to download it. I mean, purchase it legally at your local movie store. Tomorrow I’m gonna try to knock out a couple of the sequels, let’s hope they hold up.

Overall Rating: Fast/10

Leave a Reply

