American Pie Review

So I just rewatched the four American Pie movies, and I wasn’t going to review them, but I found out that yesterday was the fifteenth anniversary, so I figured I might as well. And when I say the four American Pie movies, I mean none of those shitty spinoff movies count. Fucking Band Camp, and Beta House, and fucking Naked Sex Fun Eugene Levi Shows Up Briefly Gross Out Jizz Jokes and Shit, none of those are real American Pie movies. There’s only four real American Pie movies, and I’m gonna review all of them, starting with the first. Say what you want about American Pie, but you can’t deny that it revolutionized the gross out comedy. When I was a kid, this was THE inappropriate comedy, the movie our older brothers would rent on VHS, and we would beg to watch it, but our parents wouldn’t let us. It defined a generation, and almost everything that came after it borrows from it in some way. No, going back and watching the original today, it’s pretty dated. I mean, a lot of the jokes that you can tell were shocking at the time just don’t have the same punch anymore, and the references to technology are hilarious. Having said that, I still think it’s a funny movie with strong and well developed characters. It may not be as shocking and controversial as it was back in the day, but it’s still a solid movie.

Overall Rating: Totally Holds Up/10

Leave a Reply

