Do I Hate Harry Potter?

I kind of hate Harry Potter. Like, kind of a lot. Whenever I hear people my age talk about how they’re such a huge Harry Potter fan, I wanna start slappin’ bitches. But I used to love these movies as a kid, so what happened? Were they really bad movies, and I just grew out of them? Or was I just turned off by all the hype? In an attempt to determine which is the case, and to prove once and for all whether or not I actually do hate the Harry Potter movies, I’m going back and re-watching them all. So over the course of the next week or so, I’ll be posting reviews of all eight HP movies, starting with the Philosopher’s Stone (yes, I’m Canadian, we call it the Philosopher’s Stone here. The only reason the US calls it “the sorcerer’s stone” is that they didn’t think dumb-ass American kids would know what a philosopher was), and ending with Deathly Hallows Part 2. Along the way I’ll give each movie a ruling between DOESN’T HOLD UP, KINDA HOLDS UP, AND TOTALLY HOLDS UP. And at the end of it all, I’ll give a definitive statement on the series as a whole. 

Leave a Reply

